Follow

Deleting patient records

In the event a patient record has been created in error, the user should enter a clear indicator that this patient record is unused by adding "VOID" to the beginning of the last name of the patient (i.e. "VOID Smith"). Note that this can only be done if the patient's chart contains no provided services or clinical data.

If the chart does contain data this is considered a candidate for a patient merge. The user would then contact support to request assistance.

Erroneous records in the patient tracker can only be deleted with assistance from SMART Support.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments